//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Pulling Weeds Is Weightloss Therapy

today i took advantage of the slight break in the heatwave we have been crushed under and decided to attack the weeds and shrubbery in my front yard with a vengeance. i confess, i had some help. a pre-teen and a teenager helped me take out half the overgrowth in my yard. i found myself disgusted by the amount of sweat pouring down my body, but thrilled with our progress. it seems as though being outside countered my compulsion to hang out inside in front of the tv today and i couldn’t be happier. i feel like i got a lot accomplished and although i had a bowl of pasta for lunch and a plate of spaghetti for dinner, i am not worried about getting chunkier for it.

two years ago i started taking prescription weight loss drugs. it made me feel like the energizer bunny and i would make a game out of waiting to see how long it would take me to eat. sometimes i would go 36 hours without eating. i dropped 29 lbs in 3 weeks and felt like i was on top of the world. nevermind the fact the drugs made me cranky and neurotic. this time i am trying to do things the right way and not have to go the prescription drug route. sure, they work, but at what cost? i would rather take the bull by the horns and do this on my own (with the help of you all), then give myself a false sense of security by doing the prescpription drug route. it doesn’t keep the weight off.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other subscribers